I Follow Jesus to Tell Others   Leave a comment

Connect | Engage | Inspire

By Igor Karpachov, Donetsk, Ukraine

Igor Karpachov finds joy in reaching out to young adults in Donetsk, Ukraine. Igor Karpachov finds joy in reaching out to young adults in Donetsk, Ukraine.

The Lord is working in our little congregation. In the beginning of this century I allowed the Word of God to live in me through the sacraments. It was the best thing that ever happened to me. Christ became flesh and walks among us.

It is important for me to know why I am Christian. When this world insists on telling me who I am, I have another story to tell. When this world tells me what I need and who I must become, I have another voice to offer with a future that is whole and hopeful. Jesus Christ tells who I am and changes me to be more loving.
For me the most helpful part of Community of Christ is that we try to make life better on Earth and…

View original post 348 more words

Posted February 17, 2014 by terryflowersblog in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

